More blog, less housework

Actually, my goal today is both.

It would be nice to finally catch up on the crap I’ve put off all week. Plus if I leave my homework for too much longer I know I’ll be frantic at the last minute. The assignments this term are exponentially larger than previous terms. I think I’ve got it down to a reasonable “to do” list today. Ask me again at 5:30 this afternoon and I’ll let you know for sure.

I have sort of taken this week off, after the long holiday weekend, and this sedentary slump is quite comfortable, thank you very much. It’s going to suck pretty hardcore next week when my in-laws are back and I have to drag my ass to the gym in the mornings. I mean, YAY, physical fitness.

Hubby hasn’t been feeling well, so I have to let him sleep in this weekend. That means I get to wake up with the kiddo, oh the sacrifices we make for marriage. I just know that whatever has possessed my kid to sleep long enough in the mornings to allow me this time on the computer will end promptly at 6 a.m. tomorrow. Watch.

Damn I am boring this morning. Sorry. I am going to go hydrate and stare at my list, see what else I can leave for next week. We’ll try this again later.

-Wifey

About theBADhousewife

nature-loving, kid-chasing, housework-hating, dinner-cooking, paper-whoring, bibliophile and general dweeb.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

So whattya think?

